Hi Balbooa,
I've had this issue reported by several of my clients and have reproduced it.
I have an overlay section plugin containing just the logon plugin. After the user has logged into the site to edit their page, then closes the page, if they return to the logon plugin - it is blank (see image).
If I go into the Joomla Dashboard->Logged-in Users, delete all currently logged in users, then log myself out - at this point no users should be logged into Joomla. If I try to log into the site via the Login plugin - it's still blank.
If I now log back into the Joomla Admin, I see myself and the client still logged in? So either Joomla doesn't log the client out via the Dashboard (unlikely), or Gridbox is caching / automatically logging the client user back in.
Questions:
1) So my first question is, when the client is logged in, if they return to the login plugin, why is it blank? This is very confusing for my clients - as they want to login, but the form now appears missing / broken. They don't understand they are still logged in.
Shouldn't the login plugin show a Logout option, if the user is currently logged in?
2) After manually logging out ALL Joomla users via the Joomla Admin dashboard, why does the client logged in through Gridbox login plugin remain logged in?
Many thanks,
Marc
Replies are visible only to logged in members with an active subscription.